This week, we’ve announced the judges for more than 20 awards and scholarships to be given at GFW19! Judges include a variety of famous faces, including Dame Zandra Rhodes, Hilary Alexander OBE, Daniel Lismore, Christopher Raeburn, Julien Macdonald, and many more! Our judges come from companies like Vogue International, Refinery 29, Highsnobiety, Nike, LOVE magazine, H&M, Wrangler, Vivienne Westwood, among many others.

The GFW19 Collection of the Year judges are:


Harriet Verney, Editor, LOVE Magazine

Penny Martin, Editor in Chief, The Gentlewoman

Fabio Piras, MA Fashion Course Director, CSM

Christopher Raeburn, Creative Director, Raeburn and Timberland

Anna Murphy, Fashion Director, The Times

Gena Smith, SVP, Head of Global Creative Recruitment LVMH

Tamara Ralph, Founder & Creative Director, Ralph & Russo

Michael Russo, Founder & Creative Director, Ralph & Russo

The Collection of the Year award is the biggest accolade to be given at GFW19, and will be announced at the GFW19 Gala on Wednesday, June 5th. The judging panel includes GFW Ambassador Christopher Raeburn, who we caught up with last week.

We also welcome new judges Tamara Ralph and Michael Russo, the Australian duo behind couture label Ralph & Russo. A new sponsor for 2019, luxury conglomerate LVMH brings Gena Smith, Senior Vice President & Head of Global Creative Recruitment to the judging panel. We’re also excited to welcome Penny Martin, editor in chief of The Gentlewoman, to the panel.

Check out our other award judges here.